General News

University, tech and student news; calls for nominations and submissions; Campus Services updates

Employee Info

Benefits, payroll and human resources updates


Info sessions, professional development, lectures and more

Media News Stories

News stories mentioning MacEwan University

Professional and Personal Development

Continuing education, training, and health and wellness

Home » Call for Nominations/Submissions, General News

WANTED: Sustainability Advisory Committee members

Submitted by on 2014/05/28 – 8:30 am

The Sustainability Planning Nominations Committee is seeking nominations for members of the Sustainability Advisory Committee (SAC).

SAC members support the Office of Sustainability to advise, recommend on, and implement the strategic actions outlined in MacEwan University’s Campus Sustainability Plan (CSP). Our Campus Sustainability Plan (CSP) signals our commitment to sustainability and provides a framework that addresses our stewardship goals and performance. This plan incorporates sustainability across three main areas:

  1. Education for Sustainable Development;
  2. Sustainable Operations; and
  3. Planning, Administration, and Engagement

Members are elected for a two-year term and each year are expected to attend four meetings and volunteer a minimum of 10 hours towards a specific sustainability initiative(s).

We are seeking two representatives from the MacEwan University Staff Association, one student representative, one representative from any unit of the university including faculty, Professional Resource Faculty, out-of-scope staff, and one community member at large to fill up to five SAC member positions.

Please complete the online nomination form by Friday, June 13 at 5 p.m. (MST).

If you are interested in becoming a member or for further information on the Sustainability Advisory Committee or the nomination process, please contact the head of Sustainability, Chantal Beaudoin, at or 780-497-4225.

Sustainability Planning Nominations Committee


Brent Quinton              Vice President Finance and Administration

John Corlett                Provost and Vice-President Academic

Stuart MacLean          Associate Vice President Facilities

Dave Buchanan          Co-Chair, Sustainability Advisory Committee

Chantal Beaudoin       Head of Sustainability